Spice Wannabe

With 90’s nostalgia in full swing and talks of a Spice Girls reunion circulating online, there happens to be a new group in town that aims to satisfy the world’s absolute craving for SPICE!

Wannabe has been thrilling audiences and blowing the roof off concert venues across North America for the past 10 years. With giant personalities, mega-watt singing voices, spot-on choreography, costume changes, English accents, and platform shoes, these powerhouse women have brought Girl Power into the 21st century with their larger-than-life epic shows.

Wannabe is the brainchild of a group of Toronto-based performers and musicians who also just happen to be best friends. The idea for Wannabe was born one summer when the girls were crammed in a house together performing in a summer musical, right around the start of 90’s nostalgia. The girls went to work. After an intense period of “Spice Girls Training”, which included studying concert footage and music videos, creating choreography, arranging songs and harmonies, assembling a six-piece backing band, and rehearsing for several months, Wannabe was ready to hit the stage for what they thought would be a one-off concert for friends and family at the legendary Toronto venue, The El Mocambo. They were wrong. The show sold out and the band hasn’t looked back since.

Doors: 7PM
Showtime: 8PM

Pre-Sale Date: 10AM Wednesday, January 11, 2023 Code: Wannabe
On Sale Date: 10AM Friday, January 13, 2023

Duration: Approximately 75 – 90min
Must be 21+ to attend concerts.

CASINO ENTERTAINMENT

UPCOMING EVENTS

Wed Feb 1, 2023

Cancelled: Paul Anka: 8PM Wednesday, February 1, 2023

Sat Feb 4, 2023

The Carpenters Legacy: 7:30PM Saturday, February 4, 2023

Fri Feb 10, 2023

Who’s Bad: The Ultimate Michael Jackson Experience: 8PM Friday, February 10, 2023

Sat Feb 11, 2023

SOLD OUT: Who’s Bad: The Ultimate Michael Jackson Experience: 8PM Saturday, February 11, 2023

Sat Feb 18, 2023

WCK Destiny or Destruction: 6PM Saturday, February 18, 2023

Thu Feb 23, 2023

Phía Sau Mặt Nạ: 7:30PM Thursday, February 23, 2023

  • Platinum
  • Elite
  • Diamond
  • Black
  • Gold†
Platinum Membership

When you earn 10,000 points* you’ll have access to all the casino benefits of the Gold card plus additional discounts at all our restaurants and more.

HINT: CLICK THE CARDS TO LEARN MORE
JOIN CLUB SYCUAN

GET REWARDED FOR PLAYING!

LEARN MORE ABOUT CLUB SYCUAN