Jody Watley

Grammy winner and 3-time Grammy nominee Jody Watley is a multi-platinum singer/songwriter/producer and style icon. The Chicago native and recent inductee into the ‘Women’s Songwriters Hall Of Fame” and honoree as “Crossover Music Icon” by Black Music Honors television broadcast, is one of the architects of 21st century Pop/R&B/Dance music. Jody Watley has sold millions of records worldwide with gold and platinum albums, singles, Greatest Hits Video compilation, as well as million-selling workout video.

The current host of the popular monthly “Jody Watley Show” on SIRIUS XM’s The Groove, Ch. 51, Watley’s cascade of hits include “Looking For A New Love”, “Don’t You Want Me” “Real Love” “Everything” and more. Jody Watley’s groundbreaking marriage of Rap/R&B with 1989’s “Friends,” collaboration with hip-hop legends Eric B. & Rakim – the first such pairing to crossover Top 10 on the Hot 100, Hot R&B & Dance on Billboard. Her vision-forward marriage of high fashion, street fashion, and music in the ‘80s (long before it became the norm), to her fusion of jazz and underground club culture with keen pop instincts, and the ease with which she crossed and still crosses genre; Watley forged the template that is now in everybody’s playbook.

Doors: 7PM
Showtime: 8PM

Duration: Approximately 75 – 90min
Must be 21+ to attend concerts.

CASINO ENTERTAINMENT

UPCOMING EVENTS

Fri May 31, 2024

SOLD OUT: Lisa Lisa: 8PM Friday, May 31, 2024

Fri Jun 7, 2024

Cage Warriors 173: 5PM Friday, June 7, 2024

Sun Jun 9, 2024

Wanda Sykes: 7PM Sunday, June 9, 2024

Sat Jun 15, 2024

The Jets, Ross from Blue Magic & Dessa: 7PM Saturday, June 15, 2024

Thu Jun 20, 2024

LANCO at The River: 8PM Thursday, June 20, 2024

Sat Jun 29, 2024

ThundHerStruck: 8PM Saturday, June 29, 2024

  • Platinum
  • Elite
  • Diamond
  • Black
  • Gold†
Platinum Membership

When you earn 10,000 points* you’ll have access to all the casino benefits of the Gold card plus additional discounts at all our restaurants and more.

HINT: CLICK THE CARDS TO LEARN MORE
JOIN THE CLUB SYCUAN
GET A CARD. GET REWARDED.
LEARN MORE ABOUT CLUB SYCUAN