SYCUAN FASHION SHOW

The Sycuan Band of the Kumeyaay Nation’s Pow Wow adds a twist in 2022 with its first annual Fashion Show!

Pow Wow is a sacred social gathering held each year by the Sycuan Band of the Kumeyaay Nation. It is a type of event that Native American people meet to dance, sing, socialize and honor our cultures, which includes dancing competitions with many types of traditional dances from other Native American Nations from all over the world in a weekend long celebration.

This year, Sycuan Pow Wow will be held on September 9 – 11, 2022. As we celebrate our 33rd year of Pow Wow, we have added a twist by holding its very first annual Fashion Show. The fashion show aims to create a platform for the Native American designers to showcase their creativity and passion in the field of art with specialization in jewelry and clothing fashion, a career these designers have chosen to embrace paving their way in the mainstream. We hope to be the catalyst to inspire and motivate the younger generation. Our seasoned and upcoming designers will be coming from all over North America. Some of the designers have agreed to put their designs for sale after the show.

The very first fashion show will be held on Thursday, September 8, 2022 at the Sycuan Casino Resort “Retreat Pool and Cabanas”. This is a MUST watch show!

Duration: Approximately 75 – 90min
Must be 21+ to attend concerts.

CASINO ENTERTAINMENT

UPCOMING EVENTS

Fri Sep 30, 2022

Freddie Jackson: 8PM Friday, September 30, 2022

Sat Oct 1, 2022

FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano: 8PM Saturday, October 1, 2022

Fri Oct 7, 2022

Eric Darius: 8PM Friday, October 7, 2022

Sat Oct 8, 2022

Aegis: 7PM Saturday, October 8, 2022

Sun Oct 9, 2022

Engelbert Humperdinck: 6PM Sunday, October 9, 2022

Fri Oct 14, 2022

CANCELLED: Bohemian Queen: 8PM Friday, October 14, 2022

  • Platinum
  • Elite
  • Diamond
  • Black
  • Gold†
Platinum Membership

When you earn 10,000 points* you’ll have access to all the casino benefits of the Gold card plus additional discounts at all our restaurants and more.

HINT: CLICK THE CARDS TO LEARN MORE
JOIN CLUB SYCUAN

GET REWARDED FOR PLAYING!

LEARN MORE ABOUT CLUB SYCUAN