David Pomeranz

Multi-platinum award winning Songwriter/Recording Artist, David Pomeranz.

David Pomeranz is a singer/songwriter who, besides releasing his own albums throughout the ’70s, ’80s, ’90s, and beyond, penned the hits “Tryin’ to Get the Feeling Again” and “The Old Songs” for Barry Manilow. Pomeranz has also written extensively for film, theater, and television, and a sample of his song “Greyhound Mary” appeared on hip-hop star Missy “Misdemeanor” Elliott’s Miss E… So Addictive album in 2001.

Pomeranz was raised on Long Island, NY. He found early inspiration in Broadway and rock & roll, and first performed before large crowds doing duets with his father at synagogue. As a youth, he picked up piano, guitar, and drums, and by the time he was a teenager, was writing his first songs. While still a teen, he was lead singer for East Orange Express, the members of which would go on to form soft country-rockers Pure Prairie League. Pomeranz signed a contract with MCA/Decca Records at 19, releasing the albums New Blues and Time To Fly, the latter of which featured jazz great Chick Corea. He also toured as an opener for artists such as Rod Stewart, Billy Joel, and Three Dog Night. He continued to record in the late ’70s and early ’80s, releasing the albums It’s in Every One of Us and The Truth of Us. In the late ’80s, David Pomeranz collaborated with Russian rock star Alexander Malinin.

Duration: Approximately 75 – 90min
Must be 21+ to attend concerts.

CASINO ENTERTAINMENT

UPCOMING EVENTS

Thu Nov 4, 2021

Great White and Slaughter: 8pm Thursday, November 4

Sun Nov 14, 2021

Rita Rudner: 7PM Sunday, November 14, 2021

Sun Nov 21, 2021

.38 Special: 8PM Sunday, November 21, 2021

Fri Nov 26, 2021

Chaka Khan: 8PM Friday, November 26, 2021

Sat Nov 27, 2021

Paperback Writer: 8PM Saturday, November 27, 2021

Sun Nov 28, 2021

Paperback Writer: 7PM Sunday, November 28, 2021

  • Platinum
  • Elite
  • Diamond
  • Black
  • Gold†
Platinum Membership

When you earn 10,000 points* you’ll have access to all the casino benefits of the Gold card plus additional discounts at all our restaurants and more.

HINT: CLICK THE CARDS TO LEARN MORE
JOIN CLUB SYCUAN

GET REWARDED FOR PLAYING!

LEARN MORE ABOUT CLUB SYCUAN